top of page

Union Comm Calls for Submissions of Best Practices in Low-Carbon Technologies across APEC Economies

Union Communications (“Union Comm”), a leader in policy advocacy and public relations in Hong Kong, proudly announced the official launch of the APEC Technology Empowers Low Carbon Action (TECLA) project for the Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC), in collaboration with the Beijing International Exchange Association. This project is dedicated to discovering and promoting low-carbon technologies across APEC economies.

As part of the project, we cordially invite representatives from both public and private sectors in relevant fields to participate in interviews or provide case studies, sharing their successful practices in low-carbon technologies. The project aims to uncover, report, and promote effective low-carbon strategies or innovative technologies that have been successfully implemented in APEC member economies. We invite contributions from the following areas:

  • Innovative low-carbon technologies: Technologies or solutions that have significantly reduced carbon emissions.

  • Sustainable business practices: Corporate strategies that have successfully integrated low-carbon technologies into daily operations.

  • Effective policy implementations: Governmental policies that have effectively encouraged the adoption of low-carbon technologies.

APEC Peru SOM1 First Senior Officials´ Meeting

Selected contributors will enjoy the following benefits:

  • Inclusion in the APEC Best Practice Report: Your successful practices will be featured, serving as a model for other economies.

  • Invitation to the APEC Workshop: Contributors whose practices are included in the report will be invited to attend an offline workshop where they can present their innovations and share insights with other leaders and policymakers.


Participation Details:

Interested parties are encouraged to submit a brief description of their low-carbon technology practices, including any relevant results and impacts on environmental sustainability. Submissions can be made by clicking the button below, or directly via email to by 14 June, 2024.

Interviews will be scheduled between 13 May and 30 June, 2024 as part of the data collection process. These discussions are crucial for understanding the context and effectiveness of each submission and for developing comprehensive TECLA Best Practices and Principles that can guide future low-carbon initiatives.

For more information, please contact Sam Han at or visit our website at

About APEC

The Asia-Pacific Economic Cooperation (APEC) is a regional economic forum established in 1989 to leverage the growing interdependence of the Asia-Pacific. APEC's 21 members aim to create greater prosperity for the people of the region by promoting balanced, inclusive, sustainable, innovative and secure growth and by accelerating regional economic integration. APEC's 21 member economies are Australia; Brunei Darussalam; Canada; Chile; People's Republic of China; Hong Kong, China; Indonesia; Japan; Republic of Korea; Malaysia; Mexico; New Zealand; Papua New Guinea; Peru; The Philippines; The Russian Federation; Singapore; Chinese Taipei; Thailand; United States of America; and Viet Nam.


bottom of page